Non-commercial operations with complex motor - powered aircraft.

What is Part-NCC?

On the 25th August, 2016 EASA Part-NCC became mandatory for of each operator to adhere to the same essential requirements as commercial air transport operators (CAT).

Does Part-NCC affect you?

EASA Part-NCC affects all non-commercial operators utilising complex motor-powered aircraft registered within the EASA Member States. This also applies to aircraft registered in a non - EASA state where the operator is established or residing in an EASA state, including foreign registered aircraft owned by European residents.

What is a complex motor-powered aircraft?

The criteria is any aircraft pertaining to one or more of the following is considered to be a complex motor-powered aircraft:-

  • Heavier than 5.700 kg MTOW
  • More than 19 passengers
  • Equipped with a single or multiple turbojet engine(s)
  • Operation with a minimum crew of two pilots
King Air Maintenance, Air Maintenance